back to found

22Feb14

I’ve been doing a lot of collages recently with my middle school students, and as often happens, my lesson plans have influenced my own work. It’s been a while since I’ve used found objects in my own work. These drawings are both done on an old book from the 60s or 70s called Herb Growing for Health

suzanne stroebe, drawing, painting, herb growing for health, drawings on book pages, painting on found objects, painting on old book pages, tessellation, abstraction, acrylic painting

Pericardium

gouache on found book page

6.5×4.5″

stroebe_suzanne_3

 

Gold of Pleasure

acrylic on found book page

6.5 x 4.5 “

No Responses Yet to “back to found”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

