linocuts in laceyville

15Aug14

I arrived at the Ora Lerman Trust with boxes of art materials and several assignments for myself; one was to re-learn printmaking, which I haven’t explored since undergrad. At 19, the process was too finicky for me, but at 32, it feels just right. Of course, I am still a bit squirrely so after learning the basics I’ve started playing with the process.

here are a few images of what I’ve been working on so far.

Soaring Gardens and Studio

studio and house

IMG_4364

studio

IMG_4519

linoleum print on masa paper

IMG_4496

linocut and watercolor on paper

   IMG_4503 

IMG_4540

linocut on glassine

IMG_4545 IMG_4549 IMG_4560 IMG_4521 IMG_4535  

No Responses Yet to “linocuts in laceyville”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

